People who travel to another country to live work or study for a period of time often suffer from homesickness.

Why is this?

What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

Now a day, It becomes trend to go to abroad for higher study or better jobs. Many people migrate to other countries for successful career but they do not feel comfortable with culture of host country and suffer from loneliness. In the following paragraphs, I will list the basic solutions that will be helpful.

To comments with, the main reason of this problem that people do not adopt easily way of life of host place, because they have strong attachment with their mother land and host country’s culture, language, celebrations, living standard are different from their native country. Moreover people face communication problems because they do not habitual of foreign language so this cause becomes obstacle to share thoughts for individuals.

But here homesick is not physical disease, is only about mental stress. So all prevention based on human behavior. According to me people (who are suffered from this stress) must communicate with their siblings to time to time and stay connected with their parents by texts and video calling. They should talk with country people, it helps them to increase knowledge about that country and also facilitate to learn traditions, ethics, and norms of society. They should enjoy celebrations of that country with native citizens. People can go for outing to historical, famous places and picnic spots of country and boast their leisure time. These all steps would be helpful to remove their homesickness.

To conclude this essay, I feel homesick is all about our emotions and feelings so we should need to be familiar with others and exchange our thoughts and feelings also learn about traditions. It will be anticipated homesickness.