People who travel to another country to live work or study for a period of time often suffer from homesickness.

Why is this?

What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, people live abroad for the purpose of education and employment for a specific time which leads to homesickness. One of the main reasons for this is that individuals miss their family members, which actually can be eliminated by using online messengers.

It is undoubtedly true that each person feels comfortable with their close relatives. They can discuss their problems without any judgment. Moreover, only our parents and siblings can give us a bit of good advice, because they are only who takes care of us. Without them, while we are working or studying in different countries, we are suffering from homesickness. A recent study found that 7 out 10 people are experiencing a longing for one's home during a period of absence from it.

It is widely believed that online social platforms such as Telegram, Viber, and Facebook messenger can remove homesickness. We can chat with people from different parts of the world by using modern gadgets. Furthermore, the new technologies allow us to use video calls and it will cost us nothing because a lot of applications are free for the public. One of the research, which was published in Uzbek travel magazine states that online communication is an excellent way to deal with home nostalgia.

In conclusion, people suffer from homesickness when they are outside of the country for some time for an education or job, because they miss his or her family, and the best way to cut this problem is to use online communication applications.