The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.

Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The percentile of obese children in western society has raised by nearly 20% in the past decades . This is due to enormous advertisements of unhealthy foods which cause health problems in daily life.

There are too much of adverts seen of junk food cuisines which are against / harmful for child’s health. The reason behind is that these marketing agencies are targetting to teenagers. These adolescent watches commercials of foodstuffs and demand their parents to go on weekends. While parents think that they are covering all part of the nutrients For instance, McDonald’s promote their brand to small ages of children, there is a section of play lands for the little children where they can relax and take part in recreational activities. Infact, most of their products as happy meal are focused for young adults. As a result of, this attracts to little ones which makes them gain in the body weight.

Whereas, there are numerous of diseases are observed in small children. This leads to, teen groups have become the patient of diabities, as well as heart stroke. Even most of the young children are slower in dealing ongoing tasks and they loose concentration. They also face struggle in studying at schools which stuck them to score lower marks in their academics records. However, when they grownup and starts another important phase of life which is marriage, it creates difficultly for satisfying the marital needs or at the time of giving birth to baby. Therefore, this accounts for adverse effect is noticed in child’s life.

In conclusion, promoting junk feasts is a reason of overweight in grown up children thus it leads to unhealthiness.