The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

Regarding the increasing portion of youth who are facing with obesity in developed countries over last decade, we need to focus on psychological components of modern lifestyle and the implemented tricks that huge food and beverage companies are widely using them.

Looking at causes of developing a unhealthy lifestyle in adolescents, the most conspicuous approach is the insatiable interest of families in some foods that are harmful. Subsequently, due to the imitation of children of their parents and eye-catching appearance of these products, they would rather to consume them. Moreover, Considering the recent developments of advertising industry, huge brands and franchises are well-equipped with the recourses that can help them in order to create provocative and misleading advertisements more efficiently. As a consequence, the youngsters will trap in brand attachment and Poor quality products which was subtly instilled by mentioned organizations.

As a result, children who have deceived by gimmicks will put these less-than-healthy foods in their daily diets which will put their lives at great stake.they put themselves at the risks of respiratory ailments and cardiovascular diseases which are more common in people with overweight. Additionally, it will deter them from obtaining an active lifestyle and would raise the probability of future addictions.

It should be finally commented that consuming unhealthy diets like pre-prepared meals has a detrimental effect on our body system. Therefore, families should correct their food habitation and companies must not deceive youngsters with advertising high-calorie products.