the performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. what can companies do to increase staff productivity

It is indisputable that the performance of employees is a determinant to a successful business. From my point of view, there are some measures that should be taken to improve staff productivity in workplace.

One simply way to increase working efficiency at workplace is to offer employees bonuses and incentives based on employees’ performance. Providing bonus and incentive payouts to employees seems to put a strain on companies’ financial budget in the short term. However, such additional incomes apart from fixed salaries act as rewards and recognition of the contributions of employees and therefore would help boosting employees’ morale and stimulate them to dedicate themselves to companies they work for which in turn would benefit the companies in the long run. Moreover, some other non-financial benefits and preferences such as healthcare insurances, annual travelling and tourism as well as student grants for employees’ children should also be carefully considered.

Beside wellfare, a good working condition is another essential factor for high productivity. As working environment is closely related to mental health and creativity of human, creating a friendly, fresh and stimulating space for work is one priority of enterprises in terms of increasing working efficiency. For example, in some big audit firms such as KPMG and EY, plants and flowers are grown to make green and stimulated workplaces, which reduce the pressure and stress levels that audit job brings.

In conclusion, Due to the importance of staff productivity to the success of companies, I believe that some mentioned above measures could be applied to increase efficiency in working.