A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The 21st century is the time where people don't have time for others, when they take care of personal business and matters. In this world full of complexities and disregard, it is important to stay on the ground and to adhere to the morality.

A lot of us would say, that nowadays people couldn't find true values as in the times before. Everything is the matter of material possession, abundance and connections. If you don't have money, you can forget about travelling, going out with mates and enjoying luxurious experiences. On the other hand, those who come from the rich families can afford little pleasures like eating the specific food or driving an expensive car.

The material status is, however, very important but we should not forget on traditional values from the past. How many people have died by sacrificing lives to save some values as the country, honour, dignity or family? Today, the examples of individuals who are willing to leave some things on behalf of the honour or respect are rare, On the contrary, everyone looks his own interest and doesn't care about other people feelings. The kindness and trust are forgotten and many people create a large distance from their own origin and roots.

It might seem disheartening to have such a life, without any positive outlook or need for happiness. In addition, many of us consider the present situation as dangerous and want to change something. However, the public doesn't take any action to eradicate this rude habit of indifference and cruelty.

At last, it must be said that honour still exists on the planet as well as in the surrounding worldwide. All that we need is to find it and not let it go for nothing on the planet.