A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief that people are judged according to social status and material possessions. As a result, there has been a controversy in public where some people indicate that old-fashioned values such as honor, kindness, and trust do not enough to judge someone. However, there are some worths - considering reasons for me to contradict that idea.

To begin with, it is admitted that a large number of people only care about wealth and social status when they make friends. That connection must receive them the benefit. For example, a person who kind, trust,.. but he is impoverished sometimes needs to make an efficient effort in making friends. By contrast, a person who displays weather, as there are plenty of benefits in a relationship.

But every coin has its two sides, the relationship that base on the benefit, can not go far. The traditional values like honesty, respect for each other, responsibility, kindness,... are playing an important role in modern life and every community. For instance, the employer always wants to hire a person who is honest and responsible for the job like an assistant, accountant,... Moreover, it is important to educate the children about the old values to help them have awareness about the social life. We can not judge someone just depend on the asset or social status.

In the conclusion, my firm conviction is that we can not judge someone base on social status and material possessions. It should be judge according to traditional values and modern values. Therefore, we should change our mindset about that for a beautiful future.