Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today.

What are the causes of this problem?

What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, the internet is developing as sound and data are available in everybody's approach. Access to the information and work done by is a serious problem these days in some advanced countries that need to sort out. This essay will illustrate the difficulty of coping with the data and argue the solution.

To begin with, most of the used by students are these days solving homework problems from the internet. University mainly accesses the student capability by giving home-based assignments, and students mostly copy-paste from the internet where upload by others for a practical purpose. However, it does not provide any benefit to pupils because students do not learn knowledge. In addition, another issue is highlighted in the news. Some researchers publish scientific papers using data or complete reports with their name because research is available in different languages, and they translate it. This is a significant threat to the future of students and also researchers.

The solution to this issue is that universities and schools must restrict the use of the internet or may be limited to pupils. Teachers need to change the way of assessing students' exams rather than assignments and take oral tests to confirm students do it. For research, governments need to compile the data available in different languages and regions, translate it, and collect it in one place or on a platform.

In conclusion, Palgirisam is an issue for those students who copy from the internet and researchers who use other data in their research without permission. However, these problems need a solution by universities and governments.