Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the trend toward female education has been totally changed. A section of society thought that males and females do not have any kind of discrimination based on gender. That's why universities need to allocate fifty per cent seats for females. I partially agree with this statement and I think for some subjects this idea is good but other subjects admissions are based on their qualification. In the course of the essay, I will argue my point of view.

First of all, there are professions that are equally in demand which cover both gender problems. In most countries, people are not discussing their problems with the opposite gender. In these subjects, universities should need to reserve half of the admission for girls although they have their basic education requirements. For instance, In the medical field have a number of situations where the opposite gender does not feel comfortable discussing their personal health issues. In addition, the same situation happens in the judiciary their women better pursue other women trials rather than men. Some occupations need a good qualification.

Secondly. a lot of jobs demand well educated and experienced people, so in that subjects, universities give admission on their qualification rather than reservation. Government and parents need to put light on those areas which are weak in boys and girls and they get their admission on merit. For example, an engineer who came from that process of reservation and they design a thing that will be used by many people, if it will not work properly and got an accident then who is responsible.

In conclusion, In some subjects where human lives are not involved there, universities reserve half of the admission for women while in those subjects where human lives are involved their admission are based on merit in universities.