Planet earth cannot sustain us unless countries limit their populations.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

overpopulation has become one of the most concerning issues facing countries today because in an interconnected and interdependent world, each country should be responsible for limiting their populations. this essay agrees totally with this initiative because of the environmental and health problems caused by overpopulation.

The primary reason why becoming the causes of several contagious diseases are inevitably connect to the population growth worldwide in particular, small, fragile and conflict-affected countries, such as sub Saharan africa and the least developed Asian nations. overpopulation can impact tremendously on poverty rate, malnutrition and sanitation a lot. take America for instance, a person uses 160 gallons water while in africa or India they only use 5 gallons of water per day. As a result, the water scarcity and lack of food are resulting in several contagious diseases and ailments including cholera, mumps as well as chicken pox.

The second main reason is that if we do not take into consideration to eliminate overpopulation, we will face some difficulties in environmental areas. In the world, one in three humans drive a car, burn a charcoal or coal, use too much electricity and also throw wastes a lot. it will bring many side effects explicitly, connecting to rapid increase in the atmosphere of methane, carbon dioxide and greenhouse gas emissions. one of the most obvious example that shows global warming in our planet.

In conclusion, however some people will argue overpopulation is not the primary reason to tackle these issues, I believe that eliminating the growth of population would be the alternative choice, which has not only drawbacks of health issues but also, promotes the environmental disasters too. it is recommended that, the most significant solutions would be progressively empowering women and girls about the reproductive system as well as substantially eliminating dumping and minimizing the release of chemicals in the air.