Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing facilities should be build instead.

As from few decades the human population has become increased all over the world to such an extreme extent. so there is a high need of planting trees in order to fulfill the oxygen needs of the growing population. Apart from that as with the increase of population as well as industries, there has become an accompanying increase of pollution and the ozone layer depletion. In these circumstances the trees are definitely the need of hour. Because the trees act as the environmental filters and decrease the pollution level. so I'm quite inclined towards this view that plants should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and town. While on the other hand some people says that in that vacant spaces housing facilities should b build instead. I'm not agree with this view. Although, with the increase of population the need of housing facilities has become drastically increased as well. But it does not mean that to fulfill the housing needs we should neglect the need of planting trees. which is the other Necessity of life. And vital for the existence of the living beings. so, we can adress this problem by controlling population level. instead of destroying the existing trees n building houses all over the vacant spaces at the cost of destroying precious lives.