Plastic shopping bag contributes to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think that they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Non -bio-degradable plastic is a menace to the environment and ecosystem. Few people are in the opinion that this material should be banned completely because of the negative impact of it on nature. This essay is in complete agreement to the notion.

To begin with, the plastic became more popular and its demand is increasing drastically due to the durability and affordability of the material. As people are less concerned about the environment protection they discard it everywhere, this indeed affects the sustainability of the ecosystem and burning plastic escalate the air pollution level to a great extent. For example, a recent survey clearly says that 56% of earth pollution is due to unscientific handling. Moreover, Dumping of plastic in the sea disturbed the harmony of sea life as well. Many sea animals die every day due to consumption of the non-digestible product of mankind.

To embark on, The material has made a tremendous effect on earth, to avoid this predicament in the future we should take proactive steps such as implementing stringent action and scientific disposal will help to some extent. Furthermore, Awareness campaigns must be launched to make people knowledgable regarding the side effect of plastic overuse. For instance, most of the people are not aware of the impact of their actions and unscientific burial, this eventually is the root cause of the problem. If the government provide proper awareness, it will help to lessen the problem and thereby we can maintain a less plastic nature.

To conclude, from the above-mentioned points it can be stated that, Plastic ban will help to reduce pollution to a greater extent and strong rules must be implemented to prevent the usage. In fact, promotion bio-degradable materials and the eco-friendly products will also help to reduce the consumption of plastic.