Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.

Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are the building blocks of the society and they influence ethical and moral aspects as well. moreover, following good Samaritan behaviour will lead to paramount happiness. Some sociologist argues that school is the best place to learn hood manners while others believe parents play a major role in moulding social behaviour in children. This essay discusses both views and tries to point out the importance of schools in moulding good behaviours in children.

To set in, schools play a pivotal role in both the educational and behavioural aspect of the child. For instance, children graduated from a well-established school may show prudence and it could impact on their social manners as well. On the other hand, a child from a poor educational background may end-up in juvenile delinquency. However, in both scenario schools are the inevitable part of a child's life. Moreover, children spend most of their time in schools and they give more importance to education.

Children are timid and gullible so they tend to copy their parents most of the time. For example, children will observe their parents religious custom and they try to imitate. Hence, it the prime responsibility of the parents to teach their children the best social conduct to build a prosperous world. But, due to circumstances, they don't get quality time with their parents' thanks to the changed social scenario in which both parents may work to earn their livelihood.

From the above discussion, it is clear that schools act as a moulding machine for children especially, in building their behavioural characteristics. Nevertheless, parents responsibly cannot be excluded but schools over weights them in most aspects.