Tourism has been a good source of revenue in many counties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism

In the midst of grabbing the money and gaining knowledge, people are leading a monotonous life and they need a place for a hammock effect away from the hassles of the modern world. Hence, tourism is flourishing at a faster pace ever since. While tourism helps to bring revenue to the country, it has some advantages as well as a few disadvantages. This essay will discuss both.

Tourism is one of the biggest currency inviting attraction in may counties. Maintaining a balance between tourism and environmental is a herculean task, but not an impossible one. For instance, many counties are promoting ecotourism which is beneficial for the country and for nature also.

The best example is Kerala, the most exotic tourist destinations in the world, promoting an environment-friendly tourism package for its visitors. Another major advantage is that tourism eventually will help nature by protecting all natural resources for visitors. People will take care of the environment for sake of money and prosperity.

On the contrary, It can be hazardous also. The plastic and other waste which are non-biodegradable will destroy the natural harmony. According to a study conducted by Harward university, a tourist destination is piled up with waste products. This will kill the beauty of nature and may interfere with the natural habitat of the animal kingdom. Moreover, tourist culture can lead to the deprivation of the ethnicity and century-old culture of the country. These cultural exchange may lead to cultural amalgamation and the slow death of the real one.

Tourism has many advantages and disadvantages, But it also invites foreign investment and revenue to the country. Hence promoting ecotourism and other types of environment-friendly tourist packages will be beneficial in long run.