A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

IT is well known that a lot of places rely mainly on tourism as their biggest source of income, Tourism is a very profitable and important for all the countries and their citizens, This essay will firstly, discuss the profits of tourism and the flow of the money it brings secondly, outline the problems the is brought

by ill management of resources and man power,

One of the principal advantages of the increase in tourism is the immense

Spick in the national funds and the development of the countries, Governments Around the world try to increase their tourists count due to how much money

It brings and by reinvesting that money it comes back several folds thus developing The country more and more, A perfect example of this is Malaysia it have a lot of Landmarks such as the twin towers of kuala lumpur , the Sarawak chamber,

Batu caves and the the kinabalu mountains although it had bad economy

By promoting their country as a prim place for tourism and slowly developing it,

It became one of the world’s leading countries and leading them to have several Advancements in a lot of fields all that was possible because they had taken the Tourism industry by a storm,

One of the core disadvantages is Ill management of resources and man power Disturbing the economy and causing inflation, by putting resources and man power In wrong places and blindly investing in faulty projects thus destroying the economy And making it drop further and further worsening the livelihood of the populations And restricting the tourists making it hard for foreigners and local citizens alike ,

A prime examples of this is Egypt and its current situation on the case of the

New administrative capital that they want to build in it the tallest tower in

Africa while wasting resources, resulting in the fall of the local currency and unavailability Of foreign currency,

In conclusion, the benefits that tourism brings to countries, such as bettering the economy And giving stability to the natives, must be weight against the demerits, like economical Instabilities, overall the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, because

It has bigger success rate than failure.