A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Because of the benefits of tourism many place’s income is based on it but tourism can make many troubles if we couldn’t control it. It is agreed that tourism has a significant effect on any country, so this essay will try to cover the pros and cons of tourism.

The higher number of tourists you have, the more economic growth you get. As tourism is considered to be a popular industry, it is also can increase the domestic market and decrease the rate of unemployment. when a tourist visit a country the local inhabitants ,shops ,hotels and transportation will benefit. For example, in the past, the UAI used to depend on power sources only to enhance their economy until the economic experts recognised the importance of tourism and the difference that could be made by it. So, they decided to appreciate this field and have made a lot of investments to attract tourists.

Although tourism can build a concrete relationships between countries, it also can make them foes. Some discrepancies can happen because of the variety of cultures. Respecting others culture and religious beliefs is an essential condition that we should take care of to avoid conflicts. Many quarrels could happen between locals and foreigners as result of ignoring each other’s customs and habits. For example, Some tourists have bad habits wherever they go they might mocking locals customs and traditions which can lead to a quarrel between them. So the government should make awareness campaigns to indigenous people and tourists.

To conclude, tourism has many positives either on the person or on the country. But there are some essentials can’t be ignored. In my opinion, if you want to raise your economy tourism us the best way you can choose.