Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there has been some people who are against public libraries spending their limited purses on high-cost technological media such as software, videos or DVDs.They believe that public libraries should use these limited resources to supply books rather than some luxuries. This essay will argue why providing books is more important despite some objections.

Some people think that high-tech media is important in public libraries as technology has invaded our world. Everything has been operated with technology. They say that public libraries should also use technological media. This will keep libraries up-to-date. It will also facilitate for librarians to keep track of books and whether if they were borrowed.

Persons who prefer to listen to audiobooks will be encouraged to go to libraries as they will have the required technological equipment for that sort of things.

On the other hand, people who reject the previous opinion believe that the first and last mission for libraries is to bring and provide books. Public libraries should try to provide more books that are rarely to be found. The believe that libraries don't need all these luxuries especially that they have limited resources. Having limited purses force libraries to try to do their best to achieve their missions rather than luxuries that will affect on their main task. Moreover, they suppose that technological media will ruin the simple look of public libraries which makes them attractive.

This essay argued that people who are with providing libraries with high-tech media have a flawed understanding of the resources that affects the budget of libraries. In my opinion, public libraries should focus on providing books despite the development that it may gain if they used technology.