People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Nowadays, most of the people sleep less than they used to in the past. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this epidemic and then the possible effects on the individuals and the other people surrounding him.

In my opinion, this problem generated from the nature of some jobs and the mentality of most of the people. Some jobs require to be awake most of the time as Police officers and any emergency jobs. People these days tends to play as much they can and they don’t care about their health. For example, a lot of people stay all the knight playing video games or watching movies instead of sleeping to regain their physical power and their mental power too.

The possible effects of this problem include physical health problems and mental health witch will affects the productivity of those people. First of all, when someone sleeps less than seven to eight hours in the knight, this will cause to him a lot of physical problems like headache or he wont be able to do hard jobs and work for a long time, because he needs to sleep well. Which will affects the other people surrounding him too. Secondly, this person who sleep less than seven to eight hours in the knight he will lose his focus a lot, which will make him zone out constantly.

In conclusion, less sleeping is a serious problem that a lot of people suffer from it. It’s mainly caused by the mentality of the nature of humans these days and effects the productivity and the health of these people.