Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence,while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways

What is your opinion?

Intelligence is a diverse and complex quality that for a long time has been related to success. this essay disagrees with that suggestion completely because the idea that it ignores the different aspects of cognitive ability. This essay will first look at how highly intelligence leads people to success and discuss how intelligence can be measured through a broader perspective that includes aspects beyond the traditional success.

It’s widely known that smart people are more likely to be successful. Most people consider success to be the ability to accomplish goals in a limited time. High intelligence means that the person has clearer mind, stronger learning ability, and can make quicker and exact judgment of different situation than others, so that they can create greater value in a shorter time, and achieve the common sense of "success". for instance,one of the three most outstanding and well- known artists, Leonardo Da Vinci, who has highly intelligence and apparently that make him own contribution in art, music, math, and history when he was young.

At the same time, lot of people miss the fact that intelligence can be measure in such a broader way, such as social ability, creative thinking vulnerability and mental health. The reality is that challenges are always complex and require multiple capacities. For example, Those who have the ability to think differently, defy tradition, and bring fresh ideas contribute to the development of society.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that success is an aspect of intelligence, however, it the key is to recognize diverse expressions of cognitive ability. Through these different ways, we can gain a fuller understanding of intelligence and therefore take control of its use.