Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

The quench for knowledge is as old as the existence of mankind. Some people agree that space exploration is important to amass more information while others argue that it is not necessary. This essay will discuss both views and arrive at a logical conclusion.

To begin with, the advantages of space study are many such as, to forecast natural calamities and catastrophes, to discover natural resources to name few, but many. For example, there has been a reduction of the number of death in catastrophes after scientist predicted the disparity before months of occurrence, compare to the bygone days. Moreover, with the help of data gathered through this scientific advancement people were able to discover natural resources which were hidden under earth’s lap for a long time. This indeed, helped a lot for the invention of many useful resources.

On the contrary, the Government has other priories as well. For instance, education and health must be given paramount importance than space exploration as these are exorbitantly expensive. While some developed counties will have money for this, but many of the developing and underdeveloped counties are still struggling to cope up with many grievances. Consecutively, poor nations can ask help from elite nations to predict the environmental changes and other quires related to space as they have satellites which are able to notify everything happening everywhere.

After evaluating the above views it can be stated that space exploration is necessary however, spending a huge amount of money on it can be avoided by collaborating funding from different counties.