Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Art can express emotions without words and it carries cultural, social and ethical history in it.

Art is the best form to understand human emotions; Moreover, the best method to exhibit past, present and future because art has no time limit. So, disbursing currency on art is not an unwanted expenditure for the government, Even though, priority must be taken into consideration such as health, education and food.

Although art is not given paramount importance in many developing and underdeveloped nations, it holds a significant role in the cultural and historical aspects which cannot be ignored. For example,

In India art explicit the cultural diversity and the century-old religious propriety. So can the government spend money lavishly on preserving art forms? Well, the answer is no, why because, there are other areas which the government patronage is more necessary. The fields such as health and food should be the supreme priority.

On the other hand, If the government is completely forgetting about the art could pave a way to the deterrence of cultural amalgamation. For instance, Most of the art forms in India are dying due to the lack of government support. Hence, a standard portion of money can be used for preserving and promoting art. Moreover, art can contribute to economic progress. For instance, Art can be used to advertise tourism and selling artwork can invite handsome money.T hough this country can progress and promote art at the same time.

In my contention, Disbursing a certain amount of money will bring pride and acknowledgement to the nation. But, at the same time, necessary attention should be given to the other areas as well.