Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.

Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are the future of this world and there are certain code of conduct which society is based on ,moreover each individual is abided to follow the good Samaritan behaviour .some sociologist argues that school is the best place to learn hood manners while, on the other hand, few say that it is the parents who play a major role in moulding social behaviour in children. This essay discusses both views and will come up with the best.

To set in, schools play a pivotal role in both the educational and behavioural aspect of the child. For instance, a child graduated from a well-established school may show prudence and it could impact on his social manners as well. On the other hand, a child from a poor educational background may end-up in juvenile delinquency. However, in both scenario schools are the inevitable part of a child's life. Moreover, children spend most of their time in schools and they give more importance to education.

On the contrary, children learn from their parents a lot. Moreover, they are timid and gullible so they tend to copy their parents most of the time regardless of right or wrong .for example, a child will observe their parents because they think parents are always right and they try to imitate them. hence, it the prime responsibility of the parents to teach the children the best social conduct to build a prosperous world. But, they don't get quality time with their parent because of the changed social scenario in both the parents may work to earn their livelihood.

To conclude, from the above discussion it is clear that schools act as a moulding machine for children especially, in building their behavioural characteristics. Nevertheless, parents responsibly cannot be excluded but schools over weights them in most aspects.