Many office authorities impose a restriction on smoking within the office premises. some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. this is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. what are your opinion on this

Cigarette smoking is injurious to health. Smoking will not only put the smoker in danger but also others as well. The government has banned smoking in public places and some private organizations from office premises. This indeed, put individual freedom into question but in long run will prove beneficial. This essay discusses the impact of smoking on health and benefits of smoking restrictions.

First of all, smoking has become an inevitable part of some people’s life and unknowingly passive smokers are also getting affected by the tobacco in the air. For example, some People often tend to smoke after a hectic day in the office or public places. As a result, passive smokers like pregnant women, children, elderly people may get affected by the wreaking havoc of tobacco. In the same vein, tobacco smoking may lead to lung cancer, mouth cancer and also to other deadly diseases in long run.

In contrast, every individual has rights for freedom. Freedom to do things they wish to. But intentionally or unintentionally causing damage to health cannot be acceptable. More specifically an unhealthy population is a burden for the parent country. Nerveless, the same applies to a private company as well. To be more precise, Tobacco is a bane for people and the country.

A major advantage of the smoking ban is that it will gradually improve the health of people and eventually contribute to increasing GDP of the nation. In other words, the money governments are spending on smoking-related health problems can be effectively used for other development. From the point of view of the economy, this can be beneficial in both the health sector and other areas as well.

From my perspective, smoking restrictions have a lot of advantages over disadvantage. So the smoking ban on public places and office premises will prove beneficial in long run.