Pollution of rivers, lakes, and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible cause of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

In today’s modernized world, the serious anxiety for people who care about the environment is the contamination of water, including rivers, lakes, and seas. There seems to be one main cause of this problem which is arising from deleterious activities of human, and it has a variety of detrimental effects on the biosphere. This essay deals with this polemical issue before reaching a concluding viewpoint.

It is almost universally accepted that behind the majority of environmental catastrophes, especially water pollution is human activities, endangering both humankind and animal life. The first and foremost menace to the environment appears to be dumping of waste products, consisting of industrial waste and municipal solid rubbishes like plastics, and oil spills from huge ships deliberately or accidentally. These contain noxious materials which might enter the air and water. Moreover, they perhaps transfer through water table into aquifers and food chain of creatures. Another possible threat in which individuals are again responsible for that is fossil fuels emission. There is a wide range of transportation devices such as automobiles consuming petrol and gas which produce CO2. As these emissions and other toxic chemicals mix with water vapors in the air, acid rains can be produced in results.

Although authorities and society members are trying to dwindle the pollution issue by addressing green life patterns, still numerous negative impacts of it can be seen. While domestic and industrial dross enters to nature, the pristine beauty of it devastated. Besides, animals often gourmand these junk elements instead of food, contributing to their mass death and extinction. The problem exacerbates when people consume the poisoning meat of these animals and catch pernicious diseases in the long term.

In conclusion, it is logical to declare that the origin of the discussed topic tends to be the activities of governments and their community members, undermining the wellness of all human beings and wildlife.