Earth is the only planet in the solar system, which has liquid water on the surface and below the surface. Water is life for every living thing on this planet, without water there will be no life. A number of people are supremely concerned to conserve the environment, which is been depleted day by day in various forms, water pollution is one of them. In this essay, I would like to identify the causes of water pollution and propose some corresponding solutions.

A wide range of factors contributes to the fact that the major portion of the water is polluted by human activities. In the first place, different factors such as industrialization, urbanization, and major construction projects on rivers and seas create a tremendous amount of waste, which ultimately goes into the water. Further, lack of knowledge in the rural areas of developing countries also pollutes the water body due to improper water and wastewater management. In the second place, the oil container ships which travel across the world carrying oil, sometimes incidents occur and oil into the ocean is one more biggest cause of water pollution. Apparently, it can be seen in the form of global warming that human activities are so dangerous for the coming generation.

Moreover, as water is necessary for both humans and animals, polluted water when consumed affects the body adversely. In other words, pollution in a river or lake creates an ecological imbalance, and animals inside the river get affected. Finally, earth only has one percent of water which can be consumed, and by polluting that water humans are creating a situation where the coming generation will suffer.

In light of the aforesaid factors, I can say pollution creates a disbalance in the atmosphere and all the living creatures o the planet will have to suffer. Finally, to prevent such things, we as humans should take some serious actions in order to create a balance between life and nature