Currently, numerous people across the world are addicted to smoking, and at the same time, they are very well aware of the consequences of smoking. In this essay, I would like to identify the effects of smoking and propose some corresponding solutions.

A wide range of factors contributes to the fact that the majority of smokers are known to the after-effects of smoking. In the first place, the causes of smoking are stress, work overload, or a way of spending leisure time for working-class people. Unfortunately, the younger generation is also getting addicted to this killing habit at an immensely high rate due to bad company or as a showoff; thus the future is in the deep dark. In the second place, due to weak willpower and lack of knowledge people can't quit this habit even if they want to. As a result, people still continuing with smoking, which is not stimulating at all.

Fortunately, there are several solutions to this problem. The most urgent solution is running campaigns all over the country. Essentially, the government has to take the initiative and undertake great measures on smoking such as increasing the taxes and spreading knowledge to younger people, and highlighting the issues. likewise, the responsibility of change falls under each and every individual whether they want the change or not. Finally, there are some countries planning to ban smoking for people who are born after 2020, which is an influential idea for all the other countries to protect their future generation.

Overall, I must say in the coming future, we as a citizen of this planet going to win these war against smoke and life.