Currently, the education system around the world is changing. Some system demands pupils to focus on selected subjects after their fifteen. Whereas, other systems demand students to learn multiple subjects until high school. In this essay, both views have been considered and concluded in the end.

On the first hand, studying limited subjects benefits pupils to explore the particular subject in deep and understand each and every aspect of the topic. Therefore, students in their major can select only a few subjects and perform the case study, which reflects their level of understanding of that subject. Further, It also releases the pressure of focusing on an exaggerated syllabus. For example, it is compulsory for doctors to select a particular field of study to understand the concept of the subject in detail.

On the second hand, the students studying a variety of subjects can gain extra knowledge apart from their superior subjects. More exactly, It is favorable for those creative minds whose interests start developing as they start learning new subjects. For example, students studying engineering have to undergo studying a variety of subjects because, engineers have a lot of concepts in each and every field, to understand everything one has to study all the given data for better understanding.

I would like to conclude this essay by saying that, both systems of studying are better at their place because both have their importance in their respective systems. In my opinion, studying a limited range of subjects can be much better for personal understanding of the following subject.