Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of two education systems and what is better?

Difference between education systems and which is better is one of the controversy topics among students and parents. Some system offer limited subjects for pupils to specialize in since entering high school. Whereas, other systems require their schoolchildren to finish a variety of courses. This essay whill discuss about the upsides of both kinds of education structures.

According to the supporters of the former systems, focusing on some specific classes helps students concentrate more on their selected fields of studies. This means that in this type of learning, students are prepared specifically for their post-secondary education. For example, if one student prefers health science study, he will only need to enroll in science classes. Moreover, this education system spares youths more free time due to fewer homeworks. Teenagers then can spend more time partaking activities they like rather than studying whole day.

On the other hand, advocates of later systems believe that studying a wide range of lectures equips students knowledge, which is considered necessary for being adaptive. In other words, having broad skills allow children, whom may confuse in choosing what to pursue, to have numerous choices of study. As a result,students are able to consider applying for any faculties after high school.

In sum up, both systems have their own potentiality in developing important skills for students. However, children usually have restricted strength to handle a large scale of knowledge, or have only one or two favorite disciplines. Learning in the systems which offer a wide range of subject, therefore, is redundant. Consequentially, narrowing the amount of courses from high school which are essential for future study is the better system for every children.