Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The poverty issue in many countries is a long-last problem that affects on the development of both the poor countries and the surrounding richer nations. Since providing financial aid does not solve that matter thoroughly, people start considering about other ways to support these lacking countries. Personally, I totally agree with this idea.

One of the reasons why financial aid is worthless is that the money does not provide jobs. It means that although people are able to pay for living expansion, they can not make a profit from the money they received. This problem is usually caused by lack of education and job opportunities. Therefore, instead of solely providing money, the government itself and other developed nations should improve citizen's education and create more job fields for poor people to boost their income.

The second idea is that promoting the economy of these indigent countries is a better option than only supplying money. Due to low-developing economy, residents of poor countries are unable to enrich more at that moment. Therefore, money given to poor countries without invested in improving their economy will become valueless. For instance, in most of developing countries, agriculture is the main economy. Should the goverment and wealthy countries encourage trading back and forth, agriculture in poor countries will develop actively and profit greatly. This example can apply to other economic sectors like manufacturing and tourism.

All things considered, developed countries can solve poverty more effectively in poor nations, if they aid these nations with job opportunies and promoting economy rather than supporting money obliviously.