Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others.

Some people therefore think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding.

Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, A majority of people keep the opinion that the governing body should bear the cost of university education of pupils who study subjects that are required for the welfare of society. At the same time, those who study subjects other than the required one should not get any benefits from the above-mentioned scheme.

At first, As a developing and fastest-growing population nation, the country lacks in many areas for example the Medical field and the Manufacturing sector. To promote such scope of the field, officials from the governing body should undertake the initiative and give multiple schemes in terms of fees and future jobs. considering India as an example, where Medical treatments are poor as compared to the developed nation; therefore, To overcome such facts there should be free medical education to increase the number of doctors. Secondly, the youngsters should be provided with financial aid to study everything about the manufacturing of goods because such students in future will create a significant number of employments for others and it will benefit the country in many other ways.

On the other hand, such an offer from the government will create a new trend towards a particular field and the impact of such practice will affect the other students. Whereas, It can also force other students to study selected programs due to its eye-cathing benefit from the universities for the selected course.

To conclude my essay, I would say that such an idea of education will really help candidates who need it but at the same time, It can also create blunders if not monitored from time to time.