Today family members do not eat meals together. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's modern world, A lot of people have a common issue of not having their supper with the other family members. As far as I am concerned; for me, it's a negative development.

It is obvious that there are tons of reasons for families not having their food with each other. First and most importantly, the technological advancements have created a wall between the members of the family in such a way that, while seating with each other we are busy with our smartphones, especially the younger generation. Secondly, As people start working, their work pressure makes them do overtime or sometimes travel to various destinations for days. Last but not the least, odd work timings also play an important role in this fact, where the family members never get an opportunity to sit together and have their meals.

Certainly, I would acknowledge that people should take some time off from their busy schedules to sit together and have a chat or dinner with other family persons. Doing these will not only bring the family closer but also it will make it better understanding towards the other in the group. Whereas, according to me a family who always sits together and have the meal will be more happy and satisfied in their life than the people who do not.

To conclude this essay I would say that, A family united can never be defeated. Therefore, I would like to mention that all family people should make a daily routine of seating together and having the meals.