Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, governments of many countries talk that economic development is the key element for overall progress. At the same time, others believe that there are various other sectors which need to be given the same importance as the latter one. In this essay, I will be discussing both views and highlight my opinion in the end.

First of all, the Economy of any country varies on a variety of factors that contributes directly or indirectly to its growth. For instance, economic growth indicates the overall growth of the country. Moreover, People from different areas when doing business, generating jobs, bringing foreign direct investments, or any other activity which generates capital for people; and the same citizens becomes an ambassador for economic growth by paying taxes.

On the other hand, Other improvements apart from the above mentioned are also the foremost thing for the nation. Medical facilities, education, defense, disaster management, and basic needs are other prime sides that should be looked upon and enhanced. Whereas, There are many old factories in India that can be rebuilt at minimal cost and can be a game-changer step for the country as a whole in terms of overall progress. For example, In India, the closed sugar factories have been revived by the Indian state government and which significantly raised the economy as India once again started exporting sugarcane products.

To conclude, I would say that economic development is like a tree and other sectors involved are the branches; and for the rise of a tree as a whole, all parts of a tree will require a thorough improvement.