Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal.

Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Millions of people are directly affected by the situation of the economy these days. Whereas some authorities argue that the development of the economy is a vital target, other individuals believe that other parts of human society also play an equal role in a certain nation. When it comes to me, I definitely advocate the latter school of thought by discussing both viewpoints of the issue.

To commence with, the progress of the economy is a fundamental background of human prosperity and happiness. Living in wealthy countries means that people are more likely to have a high standard of living including health care, education, and social awareness, rather than a challenging environment in the poor one. Moreover, the process of building a successful business in those developing nations is more reachable than realistic due to the highly competitive capacity of the economy. For example, the new article in Tuoitrenews stated that opening a new business in poor countries is more suffering for an entrepreneur than in developing and rich ones.

In spite of those aforementioned propositions, No matter how rich the nations are, there are always some other aspects that need to concentrate on the same attitude. In fact, the educational system is one of the pivotal factors of a prominent society, which helps reduce criminality and improve social awareness. A rich person without knowledge and morality would certainly harm society in general and other people in particular. Besides, the gap between the rich and the poor also needs to be regulated by the government. In reality, the prosperous economy usually makes the wealthy classes richer and vice versa, ending up with the majority of the population hardly having enough resources to develop their own business.

All in all, if all factors are contemplated, people can easily reach the conclusion that there are other features of the society such as education and equality that are as important as economic progress and need to be focused on. Human life is short, so keep it balanced.