Is it right for the Japanese Mako Princess who gave up royal status to marry? Give both view opinion?

All over the world, royal activities always draw surging attention from the public. The recent event about the Japanese Mako Princess’s marriage has raised a strong debate on whether the decision to give up the royal family is a plausible step for her marriage as well as her life. From my standpoint, I will support the good side of the Princess’ action by discussing both sides of the issue.

On the one hand, deciding to marry, Make Princess will give up her royal status and privilege. In fact, as the royal family member, the Princess has no concern about her livelihood which is supported by a national fund for the royal family and also holds a special right to enter many political and social activities, which can help her gain more reputation and social recognition. Moreover, Mako and her husband have confirmed that they will leave their home nation to settle in New York, America where her husband has offered a job as a lawyer. It means that the Princess is standing in a hard position of leaving her beloved family members, starting a new life in a strange place, and facing strong opposition from the public.

On the other hand, the decision to follow her heart will lead her to a life of liberty, happiness. In other words, by retreating from royal activities, Mako can do whatever she wants, lives with who she loves, and pursue what she dreams about. Without the restriction from the royal position, she can live a normal life and are free to develop herself in any field, which appears to be a fundamental right for human. In her past, the Princess’s life involves lots of formal events, meetings, social activities and inhibits her from enjoying casual activities such as meeting friends in casual places, eating out, attending parties, etc.

In conclusion, the royal position brings lots of money and power toward Mako’s life but the positive positive effects of leaving it outweigh all of that privilege. Eventually, living one’s real life is more important than any ephemeral possession.