Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Experts predict that artificial intelligence will soon surpass human intellect, which has led many to question whether this development is positive or negative. Despite tangible benefits, I believe this development is detrimental in the aggregate due to the inherent risk of a catastrophic robot uprising

Those who endorse AI technology argue that this progress towards automation could unlock infinite potential while posing minimal risks. The most salient example of this is the implementation of AI technology in revolutionary driverless vehicles. Compared to humans, who are prone to perceptual errors, supercomputers can analyze potential hazards through an array of sensors and satellites to maneuver and decide the fastest and safest possible track. In addition, this apocalyptic dystopia is theoretically impossible in the short term, and preventative measures taken now could ensure future machines remain under human control. Nevertheless, this statement is questionable because if machines were indeed more intelligent than humans, they would naturally resist attempts to shut them down, thus rendering human intervention useless.

Therefore, I believe that the proliferation of AI technology is an overall negative due to its intrinsic existential threats. The distinctively superior mental capacity allows humans to exert dominance over other species and have the ability to dictate the other of the natural food web. Other organisms and their survival. On the other hand, depend solely on human goodwill. As a result, if superintelligence were to outsmart the human brain, it would become the new alpha species and attempt to seize power from humans, potentially resulting in an all-out cybernetic revolt and the extinction of humanity. In cases where humans triumphed. It would still take decades to undo the damage left behind, and civilization would at the best remain stagnant.

In conclusion, the prospects of technological breakthroughs fail to take into account the possibility of an AI apocalypse. In my opinion, the government should carefully scrutinize the development of AI technology and create a detailed protocol for the worst-case scenario.