Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

One of the conspicuous trends in the modern-day is the presence of artificial intelligence. While many individuals delight when seeing that computers become smarter and more productive than humans, the rest still keep the vigilant perception. When it comes to me, I definitely advocate the prior school of thought by discussing both views of the issue.

To commence with, not only do modern citizens compete with others, they have to fight against computers as well as robots and artificial technology. Due to the high productivity and affordable expense, computer system emerges as formidable candidates in the marketplace. As the result, the unemployment rate is in a positive proportion with the development of technology, ending up millions of unemployees. Moreover, the application of machinery in various fields leads to the disappearance of craftsmen producing traditional products. For example, no matter how much people pay, they hardly find craft silk, pottery, or utensils in the marketplace.

In spite of those aforementioned propositions, technology in general and computer in particular play a vital role in the modern community. With the world population surpassing seven billion, without the support from artificial technology, people can not produce enough food, water, electricity, and other fundamental products to survive. Besides, the depletion of natural resources is another preponderant reason for the need for computers. New technology accompanies by the help of computers, not only facilitates our process of saving energy but also paves the way to the invention of other clean power. For instance, using artificial intelligence, people now can calculate more methods of producing electricity from wind, solar power, and plantation.

All in all, if all factors are contemplated, people, including me, can be easy to reach the conclusion that computers and their huge capacity are an extremely big help in human societies. People will soon adapt to the new world, where they only focus on enjoying life.