In the contemporary world, people have a tendency to ignore the significance of family meals. From my perspective, I firmly believe that this development has negative impacts on the affectionate link among family members and there are several reasons related to this outstanding phenomenon.

First and foremost, one major cause of this trend is the conflict in time management among family members. Parents always have hectic schedules and due to the burdens of living quality and financial supports for their offspring, several adults entirely concentrate on their full-time job rather than spend their valuable time cooking and enjoying meals with other family members. Take people who work in some medical sectors as an example, they often have nightshifts, which means that their working schedules are not similar to others, consequently, they cannot involve in family meals.

Secondly, another reason for this phenomenon is the meaning of current family meals is not equivalent in comparison with the previous generations. In the past, meals are considered as periods that family members can gather and share everything occurring during the whole day together with the purpose to enhance the bonding among family members. However, nowadays, meals seem to be not precious things and modern people do not highly appreciate the value of it, so they tend to break the habit of eating meals with their family to take their extra time to complete other tasks instead.

In conclusion, I still maintain my original viewpoint that the ignorance of family meals is a negative development because of several reasons such as the heavy workload and the meaning of family meals is faded away.