In the contemporary world, online shopping is becoming prevalent globally. Many consumers have a tendency to purchase their goods through online commercial platforms instead of going shopping in shopping malls. I firmly believe that this phenomenon is a positive development in current situations.

First and foremost, a primary reason leading to this trend is a variety of choices and prices that highly meet the demands of consumers. Currently, there are numerous online shopping websites and platforms such as Amazon, Shopee, Lazada or eBay that offer a wide range of products in almost all aspects of life, and shoppers freely select the items based on their personal preferences. For instance, Shopee gains its popularity for the slogan “buy everything in Shopee”, and it becomes the most outstanding online commercial shopping platform among Vietnamese people. Additionally, the price of each gadget is entirely available below the product descriptions; therefore, it definitely does not reign confusion among consumers.

Another contributor to this remarkable phenomenon is its convenience. Many people do not have any adequate time to go shopping as they are too hectic with the professional or personal responsibilities, so with the rapid development of delivery services, this issue is entirely be tackled. Furthermore, many problems associated with in-store shopping like being overcrowded in shopping centers or traveling to distant shops are considerably mitigated by an innovative kind of shopping – online shopping.

In conclusion, I still maintain my original viewpoint that the tendency of shopping on the Internet is a constructive development due to its convenience and the variety of prices and products.