In the contemporary world, sports which is an outstanding phenomenon are highly concerned by many people. While several people argue that playing sports in teams brings enormous benefits, others claim that it is more efficient to participate in individual sports.

On the one hand, team sports require cooperation between team players with the purpose of achieving a shared goal or gaining popularity for the team, hence teamwork skills which are entirely crucial for almost all players are undoubtedly fostered. Furthermore, team members who are trained together by a personal coach or trainer can understand their peer's strengths and weaknesses clearly, so they can support and alter each other in cases of any injuries that happened during the match. For instance, Vietnamese football teams which are under the supervision of the Korean trainer - Park Hangseo - have encountered many setbacks together, and due to the brilliant combination, they became the champion in the AFF Cup 2020.

On the other hand, it is indisputable that individual sports lessen conflicts between team members because people involve in competition with their own strategies and aims, which are not contradicted to any benefits of others. Additionally, when players are competing, it will be more facilitated for them to change the strategies to win without any dependence on team members, all of that could help people develop their decision-making and problem-solving skills to assert themselves between a number of opponents.

In conclusion, both team sports and individual sports are being highly appreciated in modern society, and people have the right to choose which types of sports they are willing to play based on their competence and personal preference.