Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment.

What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, Wisdom is not putting it into fruit salad.

When science says human is born from sea and still we, as human are not making any efforts to keep pollution away from our origin then its very disappointing factor.

Human body is 70% made from water. Where as rivers and lakes are major water source for human survival.

There is no conjecture that biggest cause for pollution is an Industrial development. India is developing country and our industrial sector still needs room to detox chemical in water and prime source to release the polluted chemicals is sea.

Then while importing oil from Saudi Arabian countries, our ship leaks it in water, which kills thousands of fish and sea creatures. In fact while I was in the Maldives I saw one ship was leaking oil in the sea which was very old and hardly ever repaired or maintained. Human ignorance has a price and we all have to pay it in the future.

Giving back is essential and integral part on this earth, but human only knows one language i.e. language of spending without keeping accounts of profit.

On the contrary, Indian Government has started cleaning Indian rivers and this programme is called as “ Rally for Rivers” This particular program has received lots of praise from not only Indian people but also all the developed countries around the world. United nations has also offered significant amount to this noble cause.