Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The prominence of well-known international sporting events which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it can be reduced tension between nations while other reject this notion. I am totally convinced with this statement and this essay will further elaborate my views for favouring a positive impact.

Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that some international sporting events such as the FIFA world cup and other occasions used to help in reduce international tension. Another starting benefits in this regard is that also strengthen relationship between two or more countries. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that through the sports, two divided nations could reduce their political and ideological tension and could feel the patriotic unity.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that international sporting events are excessively affected to release patriotic emotions because spectators come from whole world as well as all walks of life and watch together. The same situation forge between players and authorities. Nevertheless, sometimes after the matches, the two rivals blame each other, and their patriotic emotions explode in an aggressive way. It is pertinent to mention that the Olympic games play prominent role as whole world brought together and maintaining global harmony. Apart from the reasons mentioned above it can be clearly stated why many are in favour of this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of international sporting events are indeed too great to ignore.