Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is easily observed in modern society that there are definitely some trendy hobbies and interests at the specific time. hobbies and interests can have a synergy when we share it with other people. while, on my view, there are not much people who seriously do something on their free time like it as a hobby. it seemed more close to showindowing. so yes, I agree on that idea.

Appearance of various kind of hobbies is good for human because it also means that we had more options. on the other hand, this situation can cause new problems such as people don't know well what they really like to do or learn.

people like to follow the trend; something popular on particular time they live in. trend works on and take part through a lot of areas, for example, job, food, hobby, music and so on. recently, mara soup which is sort of Chinese noodle was boomed in Korea. I can see at least two or three shops on just one side of the street when I'm walking. it saw the same figure in hobby as well. around my age, it is extremely popular to make v-log and learn something as a hobby. 'learn something' means try to do new things from totally different field. I think the meaning of the hobby between the past and today changed. before, hobby had a definition like this ; activity that individual people enjoy and keen to do continually, however, now, people still like to do something they want but not from their heart, like one-time hobby. it is good to try new things and have chances to know that I don't know before but I don't think that kind of things cannot called as one's hobby.

in conclusion, I think people more tend to do something which is popular in society. try to do new thing and challenge on new field is good but I think it is more better to have your own taste especially for having a valuable leisure time.