With the presence of Internet, school children can easily access for facts, therefore schools should not focus on teaching facts. Some people believe that more focus should be on developing talents and skills, including relationships with others. Discuss this view.

It goes without saying that the Internet has made children's life easier in accessing for facts. While some people believe that schools should focus more on enhancing children's talent, including bonding with others instead of teaching on facts, I would argue that more focus should be on facts teaching instead.

To begin with, teaching facts in school instead of relying on the Internet provides a good source of reliability. The Internet has a wide range of search engines and news platforms. As children’s are still young, they might not be able to differentiate the difference between real and fake news. Consequently, they might assume that everything found on the Internet is reliable. In addition, with teachers teaching facts in schools, they uses a more reliable and validated sources such as printed articles and newspapers, thus it provides more accurate and genuine facts.

On the other hand, it is important to acknowledge that schools should focus on developing a child's talent and also their relationships with others. This is because without enhancing those talents; one will never know what they can excel in. For example, a child who has an excellent talent in drawing but was not given any attention to, she will then not be able to excel in becoming a good artist. However, it is difficult for schools to solely focus on teaching specific talent especially when the classes have mix talents of children in it. Although developing of relationship skills can be taught in school, parents should have taught these skills beforehand as good communication skills begin at home. Thus, parents play a major role in educating their children with such skills.

In conclusion, even though teaching facts in schools are beneficial in terms of providing a reliable source, it is essential to have a balance of both teaching facts and enhancing talents in the school curriculum.