At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays every countries have a large population of young demos, while some demos consider that this is beneficial, others believe that, for maintaining the proper stability, there should be complete mix of young and old demos is essential. This essay will scrutinize both sides of the argument before completing a reasoned conclusion.

There are unquestionably various benefits to having more young demos. Incipiently, young demos are more productive than old demos. They are also disease-free. For example, country like India, there are many educated and skilled young demos. Therefore, industries today have no scarcity to find talented people. To bring about necessary changes to build nation. For this type of ability, there is another behoof of having large population of young demos. As per need, old style of thinking and challenges, young demos change their attitude also. By this, it will help to grow and gain power for the country development on the world-wide. As the young people are healthier, so they spend less for healthcare.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantage to have more young demos. It will make the problem for youngsters, if there are not enough employment opportunities. In present scenario, India has high unemployment rate because of higher number of youngsters in the age bracket of 21-40.

In the conclusion, when we look at absolute difference in positive changes, youngsters can bring for society. It is not difficult to see the behoof of having more number of young demos which counterbalance the disadvantage.