At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

It is true that the figures for young people are greater than elderly in some nations. While I accept that having more population of teenagers and workforces may have a negative impact, I believe that they are more like to have a potential benefit.

There are several reasons why people think the bigger amount of young people cannot benefit our society. Firstly, young adults probably are not ready to enter the job market instantly because they have to be well- trained or studied technical courses in universities or college. People aged 18 even need to take three or four years to gain a higher education qualification and the government are required to subsidize a huge amount of school fees from public expenditure. Secondly, young adults are curious about the world that they tend to travel around the world and spend most of their savings to enjoy. Personally, I went to Australia in 2013 after I finished my first degree. Thirdly, some of them even suffered from social evils such as sexual health, drugs and alcohol when they have just entered society.

However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the potential advantages. In the first place, well-educated young workforces are generally aggressive that they want to receive a high-return job offer so they would work extremely hard to be promoted in a higher position. Another reason is that junior staffs in companies tend to accept the new technology, such as internet, artificial intelligence and pay online and these could raise the productivity of a company. Some high tech companies founders are passionate about technology when they were young, such as Bill gate and Elon mask.

In conclusion, I agree that the possible return of large numbers of young people in the long-term are more significant than the negative consequences.