At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that there are more young adults than senior citizens in the population of some countries. This trend would introduce both opportunities and challenges but from my perspective the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is clear that the young population would bring about several disadvantages. One evident weakness is youngful population would lack life experience. Consequently, young people have difficulty coping and solving crises because they haven’t had practical experience long enough as the elderly. In particular, lack of experience can cause loss and damage in work. Secondly, young societies are not keen on developing their culture and traditional activities. This is eventually can lead to the culture is assimilated, for example, most young Vietnamese do not know about traditional ethenic festival like: choi trau, dua thuyen ….

On the other hand, I argue that the advantages of this trend would prove to be more important. The first positive effect is that the large workforce who are creative, energetic people will be more productive than older people. Another reason is that youngful population is a healthier and faster technological adoptive generation. It means that the young have an ability to learn new things quickly and adapt to changing technology which can help develop countries.

In conclusion, there are minus points to the larger number of young adults than the eldery in some countries’s population. However, it seems that its advantages would be more important regarding.