At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The world population is increasing rapidly. However, in the present scenario, some countries have a larger younger population compared, to the maturer population. Although a country older population cannot be ignored, the advantages of having a younger population of the country outweigh the disadvantages and this essay will discuss why.

The greatest benefit of having a surplus younger generation in a particular country is having a surplus working population. The younger generation can work so, they are productive and helps to contribute to the economy. For example, In India, 40% consists of a younger population out of the total population so, it is the third-largest economy in the world. Thus, the younger population are productive in nature as they can work.

The main challenges of the surplus younger population are that they are a burden to a particular country for providing health facilities and employment. If the country cannot provide basic amenities like health services and employment then, it would lead to criticisms and economic burden to the government. For instance, In china, 400 billion yen is spent on health services and government workers which cost 10% of its financial budget.

To conclude, it will create an economic burden on the country to provide health services and employment for the younger population.

All things considered, population growth is a serious issue in the world. The country has an excess younger population are more advantageous there are productive and have working population so, they are beneficial to the country economy whereas, it can be disadvantageous due to economic cost involved in providing health facilities and employment. I believe personally the benefits in terms of having a surplus younger population outweigh any negatives.