At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh its disadvantages?

There is no iota of doubt that, nowadays young personels are being significantly increased in several countries demographs than elder ones. This induction certainly aid long time service provider with noticeable number of professionals and lower health crisis although lack of skills in job sector and antisocial activities are the primary drawbacks. While there are both advantages and disadvantages in having tender person in rising levels, the positive aspects take precedence over the negative aspects.

There are multitudinous benefits of juvenile individuals and the most evident merit is in service sector. These people from very early age indulge themselves into profession which helps the country to find fresh, new talent for significant number than of aged people. Teaching new application is more easier to than anything else and thus help to increase the GDP for a developing nation like Bangladesh where people started to earn their livelihood at the age of 25 and last for 40 or more years. Moreover, young people are more healthier as these keep themselves fit by taking exercise regularly. As a result, authorities can save their annual budget from medical sector and spend those in other fields to make one skillfull.

The obvious demerits of having young adult, however is the lacking of experience. In many occupation, it needs skills and experiences which can be earned after certain period of service where older citizen already have those experiences. Furthermore, to provide job to fresher, government need to develop considerable number of sectors, which is time consuming, as a result unemployment can rise that leads the individual to commit crime. As an example, a recent survey published in the Daily Star newspaper stated that crime rate in Bangladesh increased 20% in recent years and most of the guilty are of 25-35 aged people. Despite this, the issues can be effectively addressed through proper management and pose only a minor threat to the advantages.

In conclusion, young people has noticeable impact in the growth of nation that cannot be achievable with older citizens, therefore, having significant number of fresh citizens eventually outweigh the disadvantages.