In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Now-a-days, people tend to own a house to lead their life peacefully by avoiding the hassle in renting a house every now and then. Possessing a house by own’s name not only develop a strong social status but also provide a permanent shelter for their life long. Hence, I am of the opinion that residing in a bought house is a positive situation for both, themselves and the society.

Generally, peoples are bound to the society and always seeking for a high position. This position is often achieve with a home after the name. City dwellers in a developing country, for example, always run to buy a house rather than living on a house with monthly fare to gain a social value. Additionally, the dwellers most of the time find it difficult to rent a house due to high demand of the house owner which also force people to have an own house near their working place. This also gives them a permanent address for their upcoming generation.

This trend , in my opinion is a positive situation for all classes since house rent is an extra burden for the flag bearer of the family which can easily be added in a saving account if someone own a house by thyself. A recent study published at the “The Times” newspaper reported that in USA, house owning rate has been increased to 52% which ultimately raise their bank fund upto 83% from last decade. Moreover, having a house, give a satisfaction to all the members that help them to reach their dream without any additional stress of losing the shelter as the owner of the rent house might give a short notice to leave the house. So, the trend of owning a home is a positive development.

Home is the most important basic need of people. Therefore, they always want to have their own house and decorate the house as their wills rather than dominated by a owner in a rent house.