Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like, others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Now-a-days, people are divided into two groups in terms of decision making for the studying the subject student likes or the subject that has well versed job fields. Both viewpoints have their merits but I tend to believe that studying subject like science and technology in university will be beneficial to prosper in future.

It is acceptable for a number of people to think university learners should prefer to take the subjects they like as it will give them mental satisfaction. Nevertheless, it will help them to think outside of the box on their major topics. They will be more creative to fulfil a task regarding their subjects. For instance, a student loves to learn literature, he or she definitely think for the benefits of the literature for all the time and try to develop the field, yet it might not give them any sort of remuneration.

Conversely, in this modern technological era, it will be best for someone to complete graduation in a subject belongs to this field. Technological development will surpass the necessity of any other fields. As for example, computer program for designing has already been overtaken the position of sculpture and art. Therefore, learning these subjects now a days could not provide a job to students and thus leads the student into a depressive conditions.

This essay argued the mental satisfaction in university might not deliver the same tranquillity in the long run. So, in my opinion, university students should choose their major subjects concerning the demands of the subject in modern days.